Copied to Clipboard!

Just paste into your Minecraft client to play.

Staff - Please read this.

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Feedback' started by Rumeister, Mar 1, 2018.

?

How many hours on average have you been playing Cyclone this week?

1. Less than 1 hour

2. 1-3 hours

3. 4-9 hours

4. 10-19 hours

5. 20-29 hours

6. 30-39 hours

7. Above 40 hours

Results are only viewable after voting.
  1. My name is Rumeister, and I've been playing Cyclone for many years and I want to talk about why the server is dead/dying:
    Cyclone has hit a new low, a low that it has never reached before. For the 4 years I've been playing Cyclone Network the player count has never been as low as it is right now, which is an embarrassing 7 players. What happened to Cyclone Network? I don't know but here are a few reasons why I think it had a fall from grace.
    Boring/Repetitive: This has been a reason why a lot of players have left the server because the server is very dull and boring, in Skyblock you can reach the top level in less than a few days, making it very repetitive and boring, you're almost stuck trying to think of ideas of what to do.
    Lack of Promotion: I'm not too sure about this area of Minecraft servers but I can only guess it played a huge factor in Cyclone's collapsing player count. Promotion plays a huge role in why other servers have grown vastly in less than a year. Maybe Cyclone could try and change it up a bit, different plugins and features that other servers wouldn't have, or paying big YouTubers with a high following to join our server.
    Lack of Understanding to what is going on: We've had no news whatsoever from the admins regarding server resets and prison release. The last post from an admin updating us with news was last year in December the 16th, which is quite shameful as far as I'm concerned. Even the staff don't know when prison is going to be released, their response is "I don't know" or "soon".