There are currently
others playing on
mc.cyclonenetwork.org

MatthJBrown1's Staff Application!

Discussion in 'Applications' started by MatthJBrown1, Jan 18, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. MatthJBrown1

MatthJBrown1 Active Member

This is my first application for anything like this. Please leave feedback in the comments so I can improve and become better!

IGN:
    In Minecraft my username is MatthJBrown1, but I get called Matty, Matt as well.

Date of application: Wednesday, January 18th, 2017

Age: My age at the moment is 13, but I am turning 14 this year. I know that 13 sounds a little young, but I am very mature.

Time zone: My time zone is London, England, GMT - 1

InGame Rank: In the Cyclone Server I don't have a rank, but I am looking into buying one.

Have you any past staff experiences?: I have had no staff experience, but I did use to host my own server using my laptop. I found that it wasn't good enough to make a financial gain from, like most servers, so I just turn it on when friends or family want to play with me.

I have never applied before for any staff job, but when I used to have my own server, I was technically one of the staff. I helped many people and they seemed to think that I was a warm hearted man.

My server had many commands such as /fly and /craft so I am familiar with commands and can adapt to different commands that I have never used or seen.

This is not the same as the staff role, but it's very similar. I found that I liked to be able to help people to use my server correctly and I imagine that it will feel the same for this server. I have learned that I am not a push over and will always try to get my point across, but I am not too stubborn so I will listen and take in different points from other members. I would think that is one of the most important features of being a staff member.