There are currently
others playing on
mc.cyclonenetwork.org

Custom Enchants Broken

Discussion in 'Bug Reports' started by Czhoi, Jan 11, 2017.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Czhoi

    Czhoi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    7
    Im not sure how to explain but this video explains it



    Ill try to explain
    So when im mining normal custom enchants work ok
    but when i switch to my axe and mine wood and switch back to my pickaxe they dont work
    to fix it just switch to your slot that doesent have an axe and switch directly into the pickaxe by pressing 1 (Depends on the slot in the hotbar)
     
    #1 Czhoi, Jan 11, 2017
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2017
  2. Dylz

    Dylz Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    221
    thats a link to upload videos to youtube.
     
    • Agree Agree x 1
  3. Czhoi

    Czhoi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    7
    fail ill change it
     
  4. Dylz

    Dylz Administrator
    Staff Member Administrator

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2016
    Messages:
    226
    Likes Received:
    221
    We have it like that as people used to be able to glitch it so their haste/speed/jump was permanent even without their pick, that acts like a grace period and doesn't allow you to have custom enchants until it is 100% sure that you are holding the pick.

    Although that is quite annoying its just a precaution we've taken so people don't have custom enchants in pvp without risking losing anything
     
  5. Czhoi

    Czhoi Member

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2016
    Messages:
    55
    Likes Received:
    7
    Alright its a bit annoying but whatever ill deal with it
     
  6. Hayden

    Hayden The God of all Cats
    Staff Member Network Owner

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2016
    Messages:
    251
    Likes Received:
    684
    I'll see if I can make a change for it, if I changed anything it will be fixed on next reboot.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page